How to Cancel Sendspark
Bethany Stachenfeld avatar
Written by Bethany Stachenfeld
Updated this week

You can cancel your Sendspark subscription by either reaching out through the chatbot on the website or emailing our support team.


To process your cancellation, we will ask you:

  1. What were you looking for when you signed up for Sendspark?

  2. In what ways did Sendspark fall short?

  3. What is your alternative plan moving forward?


We understand the importance of handling your requests efficiently and although it may take a few extra moments to answer these questions, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your insight with us. Getting this feedback from you is what makes it possible for us to offer flexible month-to-month pricing options.

You can expedite the cancellation process by sharing this information in your initial cancellation request.

Can I cancel a trial?

Yes, you can cancel a trial anytime before your renewal date. Please note that if you do not cancel your trial, and you have a credit card on file, then your card will automatically be charged. If you are trialling, simply head to your billing section and click on CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION: https://sendspark.com/settings/billing

What happens if I cancel before the end of a billing period?

When you cancel your trial or active subscription, then you will still be able to use Sendspark through the remainder of your billing period. At the end of the billing period, you will not be charged again.
โ€‹

How do I know that my account has been cancelled?

You will know that your plan has been cancelled, or is scheduled for a cancellation at the end of the billing period when you receive confirmation from a Sendspark team member.

Note: If you have requested a cancellation via email, you should receive a confirmation or a reply within 24-48 business hours. If you haven't, it's possible that the email was not properly delivered to our inbox. To confirm, please re-submit the cancellation request through our chat support in https://www.sendspark.com/

What happens to my account after my subscription has been cancelled?

Once your subscription is cancelled, you'll be downgraded to a "Free Forever" plan. This means that you can still record and share videos, but you will lose custom branding, advanced analytics, and other premium features.

If you have more videos in your account than the Free plan allows, you will still be able to access your existing videos, but you will not be able to record more until you delete videos to get under the free limits.

(Learn more about Sendspark pricing plans).

Can I get a refund?

Since we offer flexible month-to-month pricing, we do not issue refunds. If you believe that there is an extenuating circumstance, please reach out to us through the chatbot on the website or by emailing our support team.

Did this answer your question?